Video Post #5 – The Real Folk Blues

Hello everyone!

So, as I said earlier, I took a break from recording videos.  Then I took a break from the internet altogether.  It was…difficult.  But necessary.  Now I’m back (ただいま!).

I actually uploaded this video a week ago, so my apologies if you’ve seen it already.  This is technically the first song I ever sang in Japanese…more or less.  Before I started learning Japanese, my husband and I really enjoyed watching the English dub of Cowboy Bebop, the classic space bounty hunter anime of the late nineteen nineties.  This song, The Real Folk Blues, is the ending theme from that show, and we used to sing along with the romaji subtitles.  It was kind of difficult, too – I remember being surprised that “honto” consisted of three syllables, not two, etc.

Here is the ending from the show.  I highly recommend watching it, if you haven’t already seen it.

One thought on “Video Post #5 – The Real Folk Blues

Leave a Reply

