Video Post #6 – ぐるぐる (eufonius)

Hello all!  Jessica here.

Today’s video post is particularly special to me, as I have been in love with this song for what feels like absolutely ages now.  It’s called ぐるぐる (guruguru), and it’s by the band eufonius.

I wrote in October about how much I loved this song. Well, I’ve pretty much been trying to learn the lyrics and piano part since then.  I’ve even recorded it several times, but I always made a huge mistake on the piano or forgot some of the many, many words or got otherwise interrupted.  Even in this recording, there’s a pause at 2:26 in which you can hear someone opening a bedroom door.

So, making a version of this song that I felt comfortable uploading to YouTube is a pretty big deal for me.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Video Post #6 – ぐるぐる (eufonius)

Leave a Reply

