Local Life (sort of) Part 2: Yo Ji, Weston-Super-Mare

Weston Pier. The old one burnt down and they built a better one.

Earlier I spoke of a Japan Club that meets in a restaurant in Bristol.  There is, however, a Japanese restaurant closer to my house, and that’s Yo Ji in Weston-Super-Mare.

Although it is actually the closest to Taunton, according to Siri (who is supposed to know about these things), it’s still a bit of a drive (30-40 minutes, and we go in my kind husband’s car).  I guess that’s sort of a good thing – the last time I was there I went on a sushi binge and spent soooo much money!

I’m not really one to give extraordinarily helpful reviews of restaurants.  I ordered food and they brought it and it was tasty.  Also I can’t compare it to authentic Japanese food because I’ve never been there.

The bottom line is this:  if you live in Somerset, there’s a Japanese restaurant in Weston-super-Mare.  Go eat there.  (Also check out the new pier, it’s pretty awesome.)

One thought on “Local Life (sort of) Part 2: Yo Ji, Weston-Super-Mare

  1. Pingback: Spectators enjoy tricks at Freestyle Motorcross show in Weston-super-Mare | Sykose

Leave a Reply

